My Own Little Food World – Part 1

myownlittlefoodworld1

This. This picture is a summary of my childhood weight. I’m the one at the top of the pile, of course. As you can see, I was just slightly bigger than my friends in this picture (who also happened to be members of my Writer’s Club). Some of my other memories about my weight as a child include being called a hippo by a random girl when I was riding my bike and making myself sick by eating an entire box of Little Debbies at a party. The one that stands out the most is being excited at age 8 that I weighed the same as my favorite figure skater Kristi Yamaguchi. I looked that up on the charts and it puts me at around the 98% or 99% weight percentile for my age at the time. This is where my weight story begins, but it’s far from over.

2 thoughts on “My Own Little Food World – Part 1

  1. I am so excited to watch your transformation girl. You got this. I remember something similar when I was about 10. I thought Shannon Miller (the gymnast) was awesome, and I read that she weighed 98 pounds- so did I! Then I realized she was like 6 years older than me and made of solid muscle. Those childhood realizations are heartbreaking to look back on </3

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

