Weigh-in Day! 7/30/15

TodBMI7.30ay was the day of reckoning. Did vacation throw me off track, as usual? Nope. This time was different. When I weighed myself before my Chicago trip, I actually weighed 2 pounds more than I did this morning. What?! I ate delicious food (see below), walked a ton, and did a fun workout.

And, I succeeded in not gaining 50 pounds like I did the last time I was there (a little hyperbole never hurt anyone). This could be because I didn’t go to Starbucks twice, go to the gas station for snacks at 9pm, and eat midnight tacos all on the same day.

In case you’re interested in what I did in Chicago, check out this article: The Legacy Conference: Hope for America’s Urban Centers.

Pot roast benedict at Yolk.

Pot roast benedict at Yolk.

6 thoughts on “Weigh-in Day! 7/30/15

  1. Congrats on a good weigh in! We went on a four day camping trip this past weekend and I was pleased to see the same weight on the scale before/after our trip. There’s only so many hotdogs around the fire that you can eat, before you’d rather just not eat at all lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

