Something New Sunday – The 10 Minute Challenge

augustchallenge

My workouts have been few and far between lately. This usually means that I’m crabby (think Lorelai Gilmore without coffee…sorry if you don’t get the reference). As I was thinking of something new to try this past week, I remembered a post on Lift Like a Girl about 30 day challenges. A typical 30 day challenge involves a pretty big commitment (juice cleanses, cabbage soup, 300 kettlebell swings, 200 push-ups, etc.). Has anyone else wanted to throw a brick through the TV while doing the 30 Day Shred? Well, this challenge is going to be much more manageable.

Every day in August, I will be doing at least 10 minutes of physical activity. It’s that simple. I’m hoping it will help me get back into a good routine. I might not be able to get to the gym, but I don’t have many valid excuses for skipping a 10 minute walk or lifting session.

What experiences have you had with challenges like this? Have you found any with lasting benefits?

Leave a Reply

