Something New Sunday – Homemade Chocolate Hardshell

0809152014

Okay, so I’m sure you’re wondering why I’m posting about chocolate on a weight loss blog. Well, one way I’m able to avoid going overboard with dessert is to make it a bit of a production. Putting my 1/2 cup serving of ice cream in a fancy bowl and adding some toppings is satisfying enough to keep me from eating the rest of the carton.

One of my favorite ice cream toppings is chocolate hardshell. It reminds me of my grandparents coming to visit and bringing Dilly Bars from Dairy Queen. So, when Heather over at the Half Size Me Show posted an easy homemade chocolate shell recipe on her Facebook page, I couldn’t resist.

Pay close attention here. Put 1 tablespoon of chocolate chips and 1 teaspoon of coconut oil in a bowl. Microwave them for 1 minute, and stir.

That’s It! Now, go eat some ice cream and listen to the Half Size Me Show podcast.

3 thoughts on “Something New Sunday – Homemade Chocolate Hardshell

  1. Pingback: I for Ice Cream | All or Something Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

