30 Less Than 30

1015152126 (1)

30 – 30 = 245

Okay, so that probably didn’t make sense. Let’s try that again.

My weight at age 30 (275 pounds) – 30 pounds (the amount of weight I’ve lost) = 245 pounds (my current weight)

That’s right, folks. I’ve hit the big 3-0 just a few days after my 31st birthday. That’s twice the weight of the kettlebell I used during my strength training workout today (see above). For another frame of reference, that’s the same weight at the giant burrito mentioned here. It’s also around the same weight as several of the dog breeds mentioned here.

It took me longer than I hoped (I missed my goal twice). It took a lot of work. I still have a long way to go. Yada, yada, yada. Who cares?! I lost 30 pounds!

Leave a Reply

