Fitness World Detox

No, not this kind of detox...

No, not this kind of detox…

Okay, so I need to keep it real here. One of my priorities during weight loss is for it to supplement and support my life and not become my life. I’ve been listening to too many podcasts, reading too many books, and thinking too much about other people’s opinions and strategies. I need to back off a bit from those things and focus on me and what I need to do to get healthy. I don’t need more information than I already have to lose weight and be healthier than I am right now. It’s time for a detox from the fitness world.

In keeping with my blog name, I’m still going to allow myself something. I’m done with fitness blogs for the most part (other than this blog and a few from people who I’ve met though the blog). I’m also taking a break from books, articles, and podcasts other than my weekly community meeting and maybe a podcast or two a week. Fitness, as I thought I had learned, can’t be my god any more than food can. Time to spend more time with Him and less time worrying about what people I’ve never met are doing.

Leave a Reply

