Half Size Me

Well, I’ve survived my first full week of the A to Z Challenge. Today, is the letter H, and I had no good ideas for a topic until this morning. It looks like I’ll have another little writing project. The Half Size Me Community (my online weight loss group) asked me if I’d be willing to be a featured member. It took a second email from the community manager for me to say I would, since I was kind of holding out until my next weigh-in. I’m really hoping that I’ll be 40 pounds down by then, and that sounds better to me than “I have no idea how much I’ve lost.” Maybe someone will relate to my non-weighing ways, so why not? If it makes it onto their Facebook page, I’ll share a link. If you’re looking for a weight loss podcast, I highly recommend the Half Size Me Show. I’ve spent a lot of hours listening to that podcast.

Speaking of size, I thought it was time to share the inches I’ve lost since the beginning.

Starting measurements (taken on 2/5/15 at 264 pounds):

  • Waist: 44.5 inches
  • Hips: 55 inches
  • Thighs: 30 inches
  • Calves: 16.5 inches
  • Upper arms: 19 inches
  • Neck:15 inches

Current measurements (taken on 4/8/16 at ??? pounds):

  • Waist: 39 inches
  • Hips: 48.5 inches
  • Thighs: 26 inches
  • Calves: 16 inches
  • Upper arms: 17 inches
  • Neck:14 inches

Total lost: 24 inches (Woot! I’ve also gone from wearing a size 24 to a size 20.)

6 thoughts on “Half Size Me

  1. Hi there!

    I’m stopping by from the #AtoZChallenge. I have taken my own weight loss challenge by the horns and am thrilled with your own accomplishments so far! I even start one of my blogs late last year (CLAWING MY WAY BACK TO A HEALTHIER ME at http://www.healthierrocks.blogspot.com) but got derailed for about six months due to an injury. I’ve now gotten back on track and hope to eventually rack up the kind of numbers you are enjoying. Great post!

    I have two other blogs in this challenge…my author blog at THE STORY CATCHER (www.donnalmartin.com) and my KICKS Kids Club blog (www.kickskidsclub.blogspot.com) . If you get a chance, check them out and good luck with the challenge!

    Donna L Martin

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These results are something to celebrate!! I’m constantly battling the scale myself, so I know what kind of will power you needed to get this far. Keep it up!! You’re making great progress.

    Like

Leave a Reply

