Sweet Scale Success!

possible-953169_1280.jpg

As much as I love the idea of hanging in there and doing my best when I’m not losing weight, it can get a little exhausting. After three months of the scale hovering around the same number, it’s finally heading down! This morning, I weighed in at 235.2 pounds. I’m soooo close to the huge milestone of 40 pounds lost. To give you some perspective, I’ve been working on this chunk of 10 pounds for the last 6 months.

I’m really enjoying my week off of all goals. I’m not going crazy and throwing all caution to the wind. I’m still making healthy choices for the most part; I spent an hour digging in the garden today and picked a 100 calorie Greek yogurt for an evening snack. I’ll pick up a couple of goals on Monday, but until then I’m drinking in the sweet freedom.

4 thoughts on “Sweet Scale Success!

  1. Blog hopping from North Carolina during the #Challenge. I have been writing about hotels and inns, the architects and setting. I think tea with no sugar will be okay on the letter T day.Come and learn something more about fixing tea or ordering tea at a lovely hotel on the letter T day if you have time or interest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

