Under the Sun

letter-1058271_640

Someone at work mentioned that I was tan today. I would call that an interesting definition of the color that has appeared on my face:

 

0425161808

 

I’m loving the warm weather. Spending time out in the sun has given me a lot of opportunities to be active. I’ve been rediscovering things that I loved when I was younger. I’ve been reading more (it’s perfect reading on the porch weather!), feeding a neighbor cat (a “pet” without obligations), and playing in the dirt (aka gardening).

There’s nothing new under the sun, including sunburns. I get them so easily. You’d think I’d learn to wear sunscreen at some point. I guess this is the year of being a grown up, so I better go buy some. Here are some things that have been keeping me busy lately.

 

0422161855

Working in the garden

0416161137a

Soccer all morning on Saturday

8 thoughts on “Under the Sun

Leave a Reply

