Yoga Workout for Non-Yoga People

yoga-940359_1280

Until my fitness class at church back in March, I had not pulled out my yoga mat in ages. Not only is yoga out of my realm of expertise, but I also avoid floor ab exercises at all costs due to back issues. When we got to yoga week, though, I was pleasantly surprised by a realistic workout that my muscles appreciated (just as a side note, I’m not into the meditation side of things that sometimes accompanies yoga, but I could definitely benefit from the balance and flexibility).

The source of this workout was Real Simple‘s website of all places. I’ve found other workouts on their website too, including an exercise band workout that I did while traveling last summer. There are several 15 minute workouts on there for those of us who would rather not spend hours at the gym, plus they have clear instructions with pictures.

3 thoughts on “Yoga Workout for Non-Yoga People

Leave a Reply

