A Redeemed Body Image

0616160948

A couple of weeks ago, I attended the Gospel Coalition Women’s Conference in Indianapolis. This was an interesting nutritional experience, since I mostly ate whatever I could find at my parents’ house and in the volunteer lounge (trail mix, peanut butter and Nutella sandwiches, chips, M & M’s, apples, etc.). Don’t worry, everyone, I’m on the road to recovery now.

Among other exciting things during my visit, I was pulled over by the police for a broken, but still working headlight.”What coalition?” was his question when he asked where I had been coming from. Apparently, coalitions are cause for suspicion. 🙂

While I was there, I heard a powerful speaker named K.A. Ellis. I didn’t get a chance to attend her workshop, so I listened to it at home. With a title like Living Our Theology as We Disciple Others, I didn’t expect to hear such a deep message about identity and body image in light of a creative, all-powerful God. Please listen to it if you get the chance.

Leave a Reply

