Just another day

Well, another day, another drop in resolve. On the menu for the day so far: 2 peanut butter balls, a glass of milk, 2 cups of coffee, 2 slices of pizza, a side salad, and a glass of Coke Zero.

We had a lunch meeting at work today, and I’m not interested in passing up free pizza.

I’m learning that to make better choices, I typically need to wait when I’d rather have or do something now and do/have something now when I would prefer to put it off. Self control and discipline are tough.

On a not so bright note, I just left the dentist and have two cavities, along with my two hole-y teeth and a wisdom tooth heading the wrong way. The dental health isn’t looking good, even though the hygenist said she could tell I take care of my teeth. I keep getting older, so there’s only so much I can do to delay the inevitable, I guess. I’m just glad I’m not trying to ignore the pain anymore.

 

Leave a Reply

