Streaks Habit 2 – 5+ Movement Minutes

5 minutes doesn’t seem like much. I mean, if you’re only spending 5 minutes on something, is it even worth doing?

That amount of time can make a difference in my cleaning routines. In 5 minutes, I can unload the dishwasher, clean the kitchen counters and sweep, or fold and maybe even put away a load of laundry. So, what about physical activity?

I’m short, 5 is better than 0. For me, a 20 minute workout is an hour long commitment (shower, hair care, etc.). Even if I can’t squeeze that in every day, I can do 5 minutes of something (anything).

4 days into using the Streaks app, and I’m 3 for 4 on this habit so far. I even picked up a kettlebell the other day for the first time in months. It felt great (and terrible…I was really feeling it by the end).

 

Leave a Reply

